Don't eat!, First time blogger, food, What I ate today

Soya ham? I think not.


As of this moment, and a few days before that, I have been outraged! I mean, I’ve calmed down a little bit, but I’m still pretty pissed! Rawr!

I bet you’re wondering why I’m pissed, and I am going to tell you.

I’m angry because of the sausage man, THE SAUSAGE……And, I sound, well look crazy. But I can assure you that I have a perfectly perfect reason to be this mad. As you know, I am a vegan, and if you don’t know what a vegan is, then tough luck because I’m not gonna tell yuh, you’re gonna have to check that out on your own.

Anyways, last friday my mom was cooking and she had just finished cooking a box of natural delights soy bologna when a friend called and told us that the company was now adding some kind of animal by-product by the name sodium caseinate to the bologna. After my mom got off the phone, we did some research and found out that sodium caseinate is:
Casein is the name for a family of related phosphoproteins. These proteins are commonly found in mammalian milk, making up 80% of the proteins in cow’s milk and between 20% and 45% of the proteins in human milk.
I decided that I would do some further research to see if I would find some kind of a notice. To say at least, that we just weren’t being observant enough. But, I searched, I found their website, I searched their Facebook page, well, profile they apparently use Facebook profile instead of a page but anyways, I found their twitter account. I search all of them and no where did I saw a notice of some sorts stating the Add of this product. And that was  something that really pissed me off because, your company not only advertise, but manufacture products for specific consumers. Meaning, it wasn’t meant for every one. Not saying however someone is not free to use this product, of course not, it uses is for all. I’m just saying that you say you manufacture for specific people, if you decide to go to a different route, change ingredients, add ingredients, whatever the hell you want change. The point is you are going change something, you don’t know how that’s going affect some of your consumers, or most of them.
But wait, I forgot, if they did that, then people wouldn’t want to buy their stuff anymore, and if nobody buys their stuff anymore it will result in low market sales and poor business, which will have them banished from the business world and fail in the secret plan for the greater good.
And I’m talking about the bad greater good here so……. It’s not really good and at the end of the day bad is still bad, I don’t know why they say that really. Just like how I really don’t know why they would still say that their products is meatless, I’m not kidding, it says it there right on their website. hb
I mean, yeah they were right about the deliciously satisfying part but definitely not about the meatless part. Wait, I meant 100% completely meatless, not just meatless.
You can’t come and tell me that their producted was meant for vegetarians only, because they said (not me) that it was meant for “strict vegetarians” and the last time I checked a strict vegetarian is none other than a vegan.
strict-vegertarian
Leave a comment! Tell me what you think!

